Wintersmith By Terry Pratchett

Image
Wintersmith By Terry Pratchett
When the Spirit of Winter takes a fancy to Tiffany Aching, he wants her to stay in his gleaming, frozen world. ForevEr. It will take the young witch's skill and cunning, as well as help from the legendary Granny Weatherwax and the irrepressible Wee Free Men, to survive until Spring. Because if Tiffany doesn't make it to Spring??Spring won't come.

The Burning Sky By Sherry Thomas

The Burning Sky By Sherry Thomas
The Burning Sky By Sherry Thomas

Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."Iolanthe Seabourne is the greates

T elemental mage of her generation?or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training.Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission?and her life.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Dark Wind By Tony Hillerman

El Nuevo Libro de Cocina Dietetica del Dr. Atkins By Robert C. Atkins

Dear Esther - Review By Mitsuo Takemoto