Old Dogs By Gene Weingarten

Image
Old Dogs By Gene Weingarten
Featuring sixty black-and-white photographs of old dogs shot by Pulitzer Prize?winning photOgrapher Michael S. Williamson and narrated by Washington Post staffer and columnist Gene Weingarten, this is a perfect collection for dog lovers that celebrates ?man?s best friend.?

The Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck Mystery By Emily Fairlie

The Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck Mystery By Emily Fairlie
The Magician's Bird: A Tuckernuck Mystery By Emily Fairlie

In this sequel to The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck, Bud and Laurie solve another mystery at Tuckernuck Hall. This second hilarious installment is perfect for fans of From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the M

Ysterious Benedict Society books.In The Magician's Bird, the mystery Bud and Laurie must solve is much more serious than a treasure hunt?their beloved school founder, Maria Tutweiler, has been accused of murdering Marchetti the Magician! Can Bud and Laurie?with the help of enthusiastic Misti and evil but useful Calliope?prove Maria Tutweiler's innocence? Or will Tuckernuck Hall be closed down for good?Emily Fairlie once again blends lists, notes, and classic prose to tell a story that sings with humor, suspense, and magic


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

My Soul to Keep By Tananarive Due

A Kiss of Blood By Pamela Palmer

El Nuevo Libro de Cocina Dietetica del Dr. Atkins By Robert C. Atkins